Woodbridge School Music Department


 DIRECTOR OF MUSIC (Woodbridge Senior School)

Emma Kent

HEAD OF MUSIC (Woodbridge School Prep)

Miss Sarah Petts


Miss Claire Weston BA

Following a music degree at the Royal Northern College of Music, Miss Weston worked as a freelance soprano soloist and was also a Principal at English National Opera, from 1998-2005. She has also worked as a vocal coach at the RAM and St Peter’s College, Oxford. After relocating to Suffolk she taught singing at Framlingham College and Woodbridge School, part time, before being appointed Head of Singing at Woodbridge in January 2009. She continues to perform widely, and is also Music Director of the Suffolk Singers.


Nadia Alzapiedi (cello)

Mary Anne Barclay (harp)

Chloe Barnes (singing)

Lesley Clarke (clarinet/saxophone)

Charmaine Cooper (piano)

Alice Cottrell (recorder)

DB Di Blasio (piano)

Kay Dawson (horn/trumpet/euphonium)

Helen Farrell (violin/viola)

Nicky George

Sue Hornsby

Kelly Jones (violin/viola)

Nick Laughlin (double bass)

Martin Plackett (guitar)

Rebecca Scott-Smissen (violin)

Kiyomi Seed (percussion)

Paul Shepherd (trumpet/trombone)

Sue Spicer-Winand (violin)

Leandros Taliotis (singing)

Melanie Tricker (oboe)

Robin Walker ()

Sue Williams (singing)

Stephanie Wingham-Boyer (flute)