Woodbridge School and Sixth Form
+44 (0)1394 615000
Woodbridge School Prep
+44 (0)1394 382673
Home > News and Events > County Schools’ Cross-Country Championships

County Schools’ Cross-Country Championships

7 Dec 15

Cross country
Well done to the 32 runners (from both The Abbey and the Senior School) who competed in Saturday’s County Schools’ Cross-Country Championships at Alde Valley School, Leiston. Although the conditions seemed clear, the wind was a force to be reckoned with and made the course that little bit tougher for our athletes. Many congratulations go to the 22 runners who came in the top 40, therefore gaining a place in the next round. However, a special mention must go to Kit Evans Lombe and Nathan Goddard, who both came first in their respective races, and Sarah Barker who came third in hers. The minor boys had some cracking results, with 7 out of the 9 runners through to the next round!!

Athletes who gained top 40 places

Minor Girls: Cecily Royal-Dawson 9th, Bea Thomas 11th, Isabelle Eaton 15th, Amy Goddard 20th, Molly Marshall 31st & Ella Walker 32nd.

Minor Boys: Kit Evans Lombe 1st, Henry Dinwiddy 5th, Charlie Turner 8th, William Franklin 13th, Tom Turner 17th, Thomas Harper 18th & Tom Martin 25th.

Junior Girls: Sarah Barker 3rd, Amy Graham 4th, Milly Buckingham 7th, Sophie Graham 17th & Ianthe Hill 40th.

Junior Boys: Nathan Goddard 1st, George Rufford 8th & Daniel Davies 38th.

Senior Boys: Connor Grant 19th.

The next round is on Thursday 14th January at RHS. Good luck to those involved!

Thank you to all the parents for their support, and especially to Mr Goddard who has worked so hard with our runners to help them to achieve so highly.

View latest news
View upcoming events
Updated on a regular basis, our events calendar is the central reference for all upcoming fixtures, performances and other notable dates for your diary.

Want to book a visit or make an enquiry? Please get in touch.

Woodbridgian Weekly

    Sign up to receive the latest news and events in the Woodbridgian Weekly

    Fields marked with * are required